Page 1 of 1

More pic problems

PostPosted: Sat Nov 21, 2009 12:37 am
by xSDFD FF-PM
Hey Chris,

So I'm trying to upload pics direct from my computer, and get a message "image not allowed". It's just a model fire truck...LOL

Sorry, says it's invalid.

Re: More pic problems

PostPosted: Sat Nov 21, 2009 12:58 am
by Chris
What file type is in? I think only certain ones are supported by the forum software.

Re: More pic problems

PostPosted: Sat Nov 21, 2009 1:11 am
by xSDFD FF-PM
It's a jpeg from windows

Re: More pic problems

PostPosted: Sat Nov 21, 2009 4:53 am
by xSDFD FF-PM
Well, I posted my pics to photobucket, and tried to upload them to a post, and only 1 showed up out of 3 I tried. If it were easier to post, I'd probably post more of my fleet.

Re: More pic problems

PostPosted: Sat Nov 21, 2009 12:58 pm
by Chris
jpegs should work fine. The only other thing I can think of is the file size being to big.

Re: More pic problems

PostPosted: Sat Nov 21, 2009 3:04 pm
by hooknladderno1
Bill,
Are you using the bottom of the four choices for links(IMG)? I have used Photobucket many times for posting here, and haven't had any problem. It is true that with Photobucket you do need to pick what "size" you want the pictures to upload as from your computer. If not, you will find that the right side of the image is missing. Some of my older posts suffer from this problem... PM me directly if there is something that I can help you with. I am not a computer genius, but I learn a little more each day...


David

Re: More pic problems

PostPosted: Fri Jan 14, 2011 2:33 pm
by JMPRECISION
xSDFD FF-PM wrote:Well, I posted my pics to photobucket, and tried to upload them to a post, and only 1 showed up out of 3 I tried. If it were easier to post, I'd probably post more of my fleet.


Make sure your link copy is beteen the parenthesis.
[img]copy[img] Correct

[img][copy img] incorrect

Re: More pic problems

PostPosted: Fri Jan 14, 2011 10:52 pm
by chariots of fire
In Photobucket you don't have to do anything but click once on the bottom option for images. It will say "copied" and then you get back into SFH and hit paste. Should come right up.