Frontier Design Resins 1938 Cadillac Body

Post Your Reviews Of Kits, Products And Services Here

Frontier Design Resins 1938 Cadillac Body

Postby ChrisMooney on Wed Mar 31, 2010 3:09 pm

OK just got this in from Fronter Design Resins (on Ebay) for about $50 I have got mixed reviews from this resin caster and this is my first time dealing with his product. After receiving the body a week after the auction it cam well packed and undamaged. The cast is not bad and will require some clean up and work but as you can see these is not much flash.

The body has coach lamps on the front doors molded in and also two separate resin tunnel lights to be sanded to fit and added top the front. so you could either make this as a Hearse or Ambulance. the donor kit or car would be the Yat-Ming 38 presidential Cadillac. I took the body off the die-cast and removed the interior. and the resin body was a nice fit. the interior will be easily to modify and you can easily use it from the rear wheel forward. front windshield will fit with some sanding of the resin around the windshield opening. Well ill let you guys see for yourself.

ImageHosted on Fotki

ImageHosted on Fotki

ImageHosted on Fotki

ImageHosted on Fotki

ImageHosted on Fotki

What is left over from the limo
ImageHosted on Fotki

ImageHosted on Fotki
ChrisMooney

Re: Frontier Design Resins 1938 Cadillac Body

Postby R H on Wed Mar 31, 2010 3:23 pm

Hey Chris, nice piece!

P.s. Your image 99 is dead on your album, thus dead here.
R H

Postby maxwell48098 on Wed Mar 31, 2010 3:32 pm

I bought some truck cab conversions off him last year, and they were terrible. Maybe he cleaned up his act. Not sure I'm willing to waste my money again.
maxwell48098
Captain
Captain

Postby ChrisMooney on Thu Apr 01, 2010 10:05 am

maxwell48098 wrote:I bought some truck cab conversions off him last year, and they were terrible. Maybe he cleaned up his act. Not sure I'm willing to waste my money again.